Today here, tomorrow there

2018.07.24

The Day of Departure from Germany.

Rising sun in Austria, seen from the Bus.
Rising sun in Austria, seen from the Bus.

Freedom, Family, Friendship

I don't know if I should have a guilty conscience.

I'm sitting in the long-distance bus to Budapest, the sun is just rising over the Austrian fields close to the Hungarian border and all I can feel is euphoria.

I said goodbye to so many friends, relatives and aquaintances these last few weeks, but the wistfulness already stopped about two weeks before my actual departure.

I don't know if that's normal - the missing roots, the hunger for freedom - but when I think about it, the only thing coming to my mind is Hannes Wader's Heute hier, morgen dort (Today here, tomorrow there).

And maybe that's alright.

Hungary, here I come.

© 2017 Szivárvány Törzs Közhasznú Egyesület 8096 Sukoró Újhegyi út 22.
Az oldalt a Webnode működteti
Készítsd el weboldaladat ingyen! Ez a weboldal a Webnode segítségével készült. Készítsd el a sajátodat ingyenesen még ma! Kezdd el